Justin is Back

Posted: April 25, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

I confessed to my beautiful wife the other night that I missed blogging. There is just something about blogging my thoughts about God that has been helpful and if it helps others too, great! If not, I think it would be a good spiritual discipline for myself.

My goal is to do one post every 2 weeks. I may be able to do more but that is what I am aiming for. We can’t all be like Justin Taylor or Kevin DeYoung who post multiple times per week.

A lot has happened since my last post. Married to the most beautiful women ever! I graduated from Moody Bible Institute with a Bachelor of Science in Biblical Studies. I am still working at a local Verizon dealer, which I do greatly enjoy. My wife and I serve together in youth ministry at Harvest Bible Chapel West Olive.

I am currently studying 1 Timothy as I will have the opportunity to preach through the book to the High School students.

I am praying that God will lead me the right church to serve as a youth pastor but am thankful for what God has provided me with and the opportunity to serve as a youth leader. I am also blessed to have a youth pastor who will give me the freedom to teach and further develop my gifting God has given me.

Tomorrow night I will be at a concert being led in Worship by Lecrae! Can’t wait!

-Justin

Leave a Reply

