Baptismal Excitement

Posted: November 21, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Hello Everyone,

I know it has been a while. I will share a brief update here and share some exciting news! I have really enjoyed interning under Pastor Josh Tovey at Harvest Bible Chapel. It has been a blessing and a joy to be stretched while continuing to develop my gifts in hopes of being an elder one day.

Today, my Church celebrated 14 baptisms. Well, these baptisms were already planned, I should say. My senior Pastor, Pastor Ken, preached a sermon called, Extreme Duty. And in the message he explained what baptism is, and even said that baptism is immersion which does not include infant baptism. The Pastors invited whoever else who wished to be baptized now to arise and be baptized (Obedience now!). Believe it or not, we had about 100 people be baptized! 100!!! That is insane. Including a Reformed Pastor, and he said he is going to tell His church and he may not be able to be a pastor anymore with the reformed denomination, and then added, “It’s worth it!” Such obedience, so cool!

To top it off, my very own sister was a part of it! She was one of the original 14! I tried to record all of the baptizee’s, however I was recording in 1080p on my iPhone and it filled up my phone within about an hour. I am currentlty trying to take the video’s off. I will figure a way here to share at least a clip of the videos.

It was also extremely encouraging to see many of the teens be obedient to God by baptism today. Pastor Josh has been preaching through Acts and referring to his series by calling us “Planet Shaker’s” and it was so cool seeing the teens do just that and being “extreme,” as the senior pastor calls it! God is at work and it is a blessing to be a part of it!

Praise God for what He is doing in my sister’s life, Praise God for what He is doing in my Church, and Praise God for what He is doing in my youth group!

In Prayers,

-Justin

P.S. Sadly, the video’s wouldn’t go on. First, too big to upload directly. Second, my free editing software I think is having compatibility issues with Apple. If I can get it to work, I will post them!

Comments
  1. tmdurey says:

    That is so exciting! Love hearing about the service.

Leave a Reply

