Love Wins: All about Rob Bell and those who care to take a stand

Posted: March 16, 2011 in False Teachers
Tags: , ,

I have bought the book by Rob Bell.  I do plan to read it and “test” it and compare it with Scripture.  However, below are some good links to others who will do a much better job critiquing it then I, myself, could probably do:

To Hell with Hell

Rob Bell a Universalist?

Bell Brouhaha

Book review by Challies

To hell with Hell (Driscoll)

The Review to end all Reviews

Chronology of Rob Bell

Rob Bell Squeals
 
 

“Since your majesty and your Lordships ask for a plain answer, I will give you one without either horns or teeth. Unless I am convicted by Scripture or by right reason (for I trust neither in popes nor in councils, since they have often erred and contradicted themselves)–unless I am thus convinced, I am bound by the texts of the Bible, my conscience is captive to the Word of God, I neither can nor will recant anything, since it is neither right nor safe to act against conscience. God help me. Amen.”–Martin Luther

Comments
  1. David says:

    I found the links your provided to be helpful in navigating the web to find out about all the ruckus concerning Rob Bell’s book, thanks.

Leave a Reply

